Editorial

Editorial

Why have we actually started a blog now? 

 

There are countless audio blogs and even numerous blogs about audio and the world of radio in general. In "speaking of audio", however, I want to specifically focus on the business models that this wonderful medium audio is based on.

There is so much to say and discuss about this multi-faceted and exciting industry. First and foremost, about audio-based business models as well as new trends and developments. But also, about in-depth questions, for example, the use of audio at the point-of-sale and convergence in the mapping of cross-media advertising campaigns.

And also, about general topics of the future of the audio branch relevant to the business such as digital transformation, the connection between linear and digital media or programmatic enhancement of the medium “audio”.

In a nutshell, I want to use my blog "speaking of audio" to direct the attention of as many readers as possible towards this new economic sector and keep them up to date on the News and Facts of the industry. I want to expand the circle of audio fans and at the same time provide a platform for an open exchange of opinions, for example, through contributions by guest authors.

The opinions expressed may be quite controversial. Why not? We are enriched by other perspectives. And we learn from them.

Let's get going. I hope you find what you read interesting and look forward to a lively discussion.

 

Your Nico Aprile

Managing Director of aprile consulting GmbH

Editorial

Editorial

Warum bloggen wir jetzt eigentlich? 

 

Audio-Blogs gibt es unzählige, auch etliche Blogs über Audio und die Radiowelt im Allgemeinen. In „apropos audio“ möchte ich mich allerdings besonders auf die Geschäftsmodelle fokussieren, die auf diesem wunderbaren Medium Audio beruhen.
Es gibt so viel zu berichten und zu diskutieren über diese vielseitige und spannende Branche. Vorrangig also über audiobasierte Geschäftsmodelle sowie neue Trends und Entwicklungen. Aber auch über Detailfragen, z.B. den Einsatz von Audio am „Point of Sale“ und die Konvergenz in der Abbildung von medienübergreifenden Werbekampagnen.

Ebenso über allgemeine, business-relevante Zukunftsthemen der Audio-Branche, etwa die digitale Transformation, die Verbindung von linearen und digitalen Medien oder die programmatische Verstärkung des Audiokanals.

Kurz, ich möchte mit meinem Blog apropos audio die Aufmerksamkeit möglichst vieler Leser*innen auf diesen Wirtschaftszweig lenken und sie auf dem Laufenden halten über „News und Facts“ aus der Branche. Ich möchte den Kreis der Audio-Interessierten wenn möglich erweitern und gleichzeitig Raum geben für einen offenen Meinungsaustausch, z.B. durch Beiträge von Gastautor*innen.

Dabei können die Meinungen durchaus kontrovers sein. Warum nicht? Andere Perspektiven bereichern uns. Und wir alle lernen daraus.

Also legen wir los. Ich wünsche Ihnen eine interessante Lektüre und uns allen einen regen Audio-Austausch.

 

Ihr Nico Aprile

Managing Director der aprile consulting GmbH